FAWE Judges

The Freddie Award for Writing Excellence couldn’t happen without our judges, who include multi-published authors and publishing industry professionals. While the more than 50 volunteers for the preliminary round will remain anonymous while judging, a few of them have stepped forward here so we can recognize their valued contribution to the competition. And let’s not forget the hardworking FAWE committee, who have put in numerous hours getting the competition off the ground. We’d like to give them a nod, as well.

We’re pleased to announce our FAWE Final Round Judges:

Annette Rogers, editor at Poisoned Pen Press – Traditional Category

Alec Shane, agent at Writers House – Thriller Category

Both Ms. Rogers and Mr. Shane will be attending Sleuthfest 2017.


Carol A. Caldwell, author of Stay By Me www.carolacaldwell.com

David Hagberg, author of END GAME (hardcover)

Deborah Sharp, author of MAMA GETS TRASHED www.DeborahSharp.com

R.V. Reyes, author of JEWELER’S MARK, A LOVE & DIAMONDS MYSTERY http://rvreyes.com/

Susan Sussman, author of MIAMI ICED www.SusanSussman.net

Susan Breen, author of MAGGIE DOVE’S DETECTIVE AGENCY www.susanjbreen.com


Diane A.S. Stuckart (Chair), Twice Told Tail: Black Cat Bookshop Mystery #6 (writing as Ali Brandon) www.alibrandon.com

Linda Gordon Hengerer (Mystery Genre Coordinator), Dying for a Cuppa: Collected Cozy Mysteries, Volume 1, www.LindaGordonHengerer.com

Stephanie Levine (Thriller Genre Coordinator)

Joanna Campbell Slan (FMWA Board Liaison)

Harriet J Ottenheimer (Contest Financials)


Site Designed by Laideebug Digital
Laideebug Digital