FAWE Winners

The Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America is pleased to announce the finalists in the 2016 Freddie Award for Writing Excellence (FAWE) competition. The top five entrants in each category are:

James E. (Buck) Buchanan, Marco’s Game
Dara Carr, Angela Cray Gets Real
Candace J. Carter, Muddy Waters
Nancy Drake, The Trouble Tree
Graham Reed, The Chairman’s Toys 

Richard Cass, The Go Between
Frank Cook, The Dumbo Effect
Millie Hast, Takeover
Jude Roy, The Lynchings  
Deborah Shlian, Unintended Consequences

These entries will be judged by either Annette Rogers, editor at Poisoned Pen Press, or by Alec Shane, agent at Writers House. The winner in each category will be announced at the Friday night banquet at Sleuthfest 2017, to be held February 23 – 26, 2017 at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, Florida, 33487. We encourage all our entrants, as well as all aspiring and published authors, to attend what we consider to be one of the top conferences for writers and fans in the country.

A sincere thanks to Diane Stuckart, contest coordinator, as well as to our entrants and judges. Congratulations to the finalists!


Site Designed by Laideebug Digital
Laideebug Digital